New Beginnings

As I prepare to hang up my boots, seek a more stable future and move on to greener pastures (All puns intended) I find myself compelled to look back at the last 15 odd years in a way that I have never been able to before. A sudden detachment from everything I have ever known has given me a whole new perspective on my life, my experiences and the various roles played by people and of course, my own actions and how they contributed to shape those experiences.

Being a professional horseman in India wasn’t easy, it still isn’t and it won’t be for a long time coming. What it has been, is very interesting. Especially in hindsight.
I cannot count the number of times I have been told to start a blog or to start writing – so finally, here I am.

This blog isn’t about me though. No, that would be a very arrogant proposition. I may be a lot of things, but arrogant I am not.
I can however be very sarcastic.

I’ll just leave you with that one…

No. As you follow me through the last 10 years, you will find that the many anecdotes, stories and pictures reach far beyond just myself. This is an account of the large and the small, the rich and the poor, the happy and the distraught, the privileged and the desperate. It is about life and death, victory and losses, success and failure, love, hatred and above all, it is about the human condition and how it is ever heavily bearing down on us all. My life has been shared by countless individuals, from all walks of life and many different places. Each has come with a story, with unique and different perspectives, ideas and effects on my life. Similarly, I have come across a staggeringly large number of animals over the years, who too, each in their own way have left a lasting mark on shaping my thoughts and feelings about things.

This whole thing is based on a collection of experiences, true life events that I have embellished where necessary to make myself seem slightly more impressive than I already am. Some names have been changed (especially since most of the people mentioned are still alive, have internet access and my home address) to protect those involved in particularly embarrassing situations. Other than that, welcome to my world.

We start now.

4 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Congratulations on your new venture! Excited to read your future posts and hear about your great success. I am excited that you will continue to include horses in your posts and the position they share/shared in your life; a true horseman you will always be – the Intentional Equestrian.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

